About the Department

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Police Department is made up of two bureaus: Special Operations Bureau & Field Operations Bureau. Within these bureaus are 42 full-time employees, both sworn and civilian, and several part-time employees, including reserve police officers and technical specialists.

Police Administration includes the Chief of Police, two Captains, two Lieutenants and the Chief's Executive Assistant.

     Little, Darwin McKinney, Rob Updated

Captain Darwin Little

 Special Operations Bureau

Captain Rob McKinney

Field Operations Bureau

Randall, Jay
Lealaitafea, Vai

Lieutenant Jay Randall

Community Outreach

Lieutenant Vaifoa Lealaitafea

SWAT/Special Events




The Investigations Section does follow-up investigations of initial crime reports, crime scene investigation, intelligence gathering, narcotics enforcement and undercover operations. The Victim Advocate is also included in this division.

The Patrol Section is the largest and most active division. Patrol officers are responsible for answering calls for service, walk-in complaints, accident investigations, and traffic enforcement. Within the Patrol Division, individual patrol officers are assigned to coordinate or participate in special programs which support the Department's Community Oriented Policing and Problem Solving efforts.

The Community Outreach Section focuses on dissemination of information and includes our School Resource Officer and Community Outreach Officer. This section also includes Records, which is governed by GRAMA law in order to provide transparency without violating individuals' rights to privacy. Technical Specialists, which fulfill a broad range of duties, are also included in this section