Public Art Advisory Board

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Public Art Advisory Board

The Public Art Advisory Board generally meets at 5:00 P.M. on the 2nd Monday of each month, or as needed, in the Executive Conference Room at the Marsac Building, 445 Marsac Avenue.  For more information contact Jenny Diersen, staff liaison to the Park City Public Art Advisory Board.

Next meeting scheduled is October 14, 2019 at 5:00 p.m.- AGENDA to be posted.  Remaining scheduled meeting dates for 2019 are October 14, November 11, December 9. The September meeting has been cancelled.

PAAB Mission and Vision

PAAB 2019/ 2020 Strategic Plan 

Public Art Map - Take a virtual tour of the Park City Public Art Collection

Get Inspired - Park City Public Art Board Video Public art reflects, reveals, and enriches the community it inhabits. Park City is lucky to have more than 30 significant works of art along our trails, in our parks, and in front of and within our buildings.

TERM
EXPIRES
NAME EMAIL
6/20 Kathy Kahn- second term skibuming@msn.com
6/20 Samantha Osselaer - fulfilling vacant          term sam.osselaer@gmail.com
6/20 David Nicholas, Vice Chair- first term dnicholas@IBIGroup.com
6/20 Jennifer Gardner - fulfilling vacant term jgardnerpc@yahoo.com
6/22 Alex Butwinski - second term jalexbu@gmail.com
6/22 Beth Armstrong, Chair -  second term beth@phcpc.org
6/22 Alyssa Kuhl -first term amkuhl@uwalumni.com

NON-VOTING MEMBERS

Jenny Diersen,
Park City Municipal Corp, Staff
jenny.diersen@parkcity.org

Minda Stockdale, 
Park City Municipal Corp, Staff
minda.stockdale@parkcity.org 

Nann Worel,
City Council Liaison
nann.worel@parkcity.org

Mayor Andy Beerman, 
City Council Alternate Liaison
andy@parkcity.org

Jocelyn Scudder, Park City Summit County Arts Council
jocelyn@pcscarts.org
  To email the entire board, please email paab@parkcity.org  


Public Art Advisory Board

The Park City Council approved funding  for public art projects in June of 2003.  In December 2003, after working closely with the Park City Summit County Arts Council, a policy was adopted forming the Public Art Advisory Board. In August of 2016, the Public Art Advisory Board updated their policies.

Once the Public Art Advisory Board makes recommendations to City Council, the Council shall have final approval.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer