Special Events Advisory Committee

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

SEAC

Special Events Advisory Committee (SEAC)

The SEAC committee members provide recommendations to the City Council from a community perspective regarding special events that will create a diverse and well balanced offering to the local community. SEAC will discuss events with regards to prioritization and thresholds, levels of recommended city services, as well as overall event review and performance evaluation. 

Those who serve on this committee must reside within the city limits of Park City. Additionally, they should represent different geographic areas or neighborhoods within the City limits of Park City.  Members will serve for a three-year term.

Upcoming Meetings
SEAC meetings have been suspended. Meetings may be called by City Council as needed.
If you have questions or comments about SEAC, please contact jenny.diersen@parkcity.org, 435.615.5188.
If you would like to send comments to all of SEAC, please contact seac@parkcity.org

Past Meetings:
September 21, 2018
April 18, 2018
March 21, 2018
February 21, 2018
January 17 - meeting cancelled
December 13, 2017
November 15, 2017
October 18, 2017
September 20, 2017
August 16, 2017
July 19 - meeting cancelled
June 21, 2017
May 17, 2017
April 19, 2017
March 15, 2017
February 15, 2017 - February PACKET
November 16, 2016 November PACKET
October 11, 2016 October PACKET
September 6, 2016 September PACKET
July 12, 2016 July PACKET
*April 20, 2016 April PACKET
April 12, 2016 April PACKET
February 9, 2016 February PACKET
October 29, 2015 October PACKET
August 21, 2015 August PACKET

To email all SEAC members, Staff Members and City Council Liaisons as listed below, please send correspondence to seac@parkcity.org

Community Members Neighborhood & Term  Email
Cheryl Fox, Vice Chair Community Citizen Park Meadows - 6/20  cheryl@wesaveland.org
Jennifer Malherbe Community Citizen Old Town - 6/20  jmalherbe@hotmail.com
Sarah Klingenstein, Chair Community Citizen Park Meadows - 6/18  s.c.klingen@gmail.com
Peter O'Doherty Community Citizen Park Meadows- 6/19  pod@specelecgroup.com
Penn Kinsey Community Citizen Prospector - 6/19  pennkinseyseac@gmail.com 
Karen West - Ellis Community Citizen Park Meadows - 6/19  kwestellis2012@outlook.com
     
Park City Municipal Staff   specialevents@parkcity.org
Jenny Diersen Special Events & Economic Development Program Manager  jenny.diersen@parkcity.org
Jonanthan Weidenhamer Economic Development Manager  jweidenhamer@parkcity.org
Chris Phinney
Special Events Coordinator
 chris.phinney@parkcity.org

   
Park City Municipal City Council Representatives  
Becca Gerber City Council, Primary Liaison  becca.gerber@parkcity.org
Steve Joyce  City Council, Alternate Liaison   steve.joyce@parkcity.org

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer