Community Development oversees development and future planning for growth established by the City Council and Planning Commission. Several departments are responsible for providing services that promote the community’s short and long term development interests in maintaining Park City Municipal Corporation’s traditionally high standards of development in residential & commercial areas. 

Department Managers:

Anne Laurent, Community Development Director
anne.laurent@parkcity.org
435-615-5051

Chad Root, Chief Building Official
chad.root@parkcity.org
435-615-5115

Matt Cassel, City Engineer
matt.cassel@parkcity.org
435-615-5075

Bruce Erickson, Planning Director
bruce.erickson@parkcity.org
435-615-5008

Alfred Knotts, Transportation Planning Manager
Alfred.knotts@parkcity.org
435-615-5360

Rhoda Stauffer, Affordable Housing Manager
rhoda.stauffer@parkcity.org
435-615-5152


Want more info on other projects? Check out these other Department pages: 

  • Building Division
  • Engineering Division
  • Planning Division
  • Transportation Planning Division
  • Affordable Housing Division